top of page
Writer's picturethekettlechai

Happy Mother's Day!

My earliest memory of making chai was when I was 13. I asked my mom if I could make the chai all by myself and she trusted me and said yes. She told me the recipe and then left me to my devices. All went well till the moment to strain the chai arrived...it was incredibly hot and in my eagerness to serve my first independently made cup of chai...I dropped the whole chai pot onto the floor....thankfully no one was hurt (other than my pride ;)) . That was the least of my worries...I worried about what my mom would say about the mess. But to my surprise my mom walked into the kitchen unperturbed ....looked at me with incredibly kind eyes and said "This was your first time...mistakes are bound to happen...I am sure you will do better next time"...


Thank you mom for your encouragement that day! Since then I have made thousands of cups of chai and am now making chai professionally!!! (who would have thunk!)


To my incredible mom, the foodie from whom I get my love for food & chai, a very Happy Mother's Day!

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page