top of page
Writer's picturethekettlechai

Its a small world!

The silicon valley is a small place. You will invariably run into old colleagues at conferences (pleasant surprise), new job interviews (unpleasant surprise, especially if its someone who knows your current boss ;)) and at the super markets (pleasant or unpleasant depending on which aisle you are in)! I had a pleasant surprise yesterday when I met an old colleague of mine at a taste testing.He worked with me at my very first job out of grad school. As we reminisced about the old days the irony of the situation didn't escape me. Then, we used to hang out at the 'tapri' (roadside stall) over 'cutting chai'. This time we were doing the same, 20 years later, in a more refined setting but over the same fantastic chai!


Chai does have a way of getting people together!


40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page