top of page
Writer's picturethekettlechai

My own instant chai mix!

We were not at the farmers market this Sunday since we did our first two catering gigs that day! (what???? you don't say!!!.....more on that soon :) :)).

We are going to be travelling soon. Before we left, I wanted to try my hand at making my own instant chai mix since I would be missing my beloved 4'o clock freshly brewed cup of masala chai. I tried quite a few of the instant chai mixes that are easily available at super markets these days, but none of them were to my liking. So I thought I would make my own.

Got myself a packet of dried milk powder, blended my own set of spices and re-engineered a tea bag to hold the loose leaf black tea that I usually use. Blended all the ingredients together, boiled some water and added it to the mix.The honest verdict?...the first cup was ....blah!...the second cup...not as bad...by the third cup I was pretty sure that I was onto something. It doesn't come close to the freshly brewed cup but it is not half as bad as I thought it would be.

I did end up taking this blend with me. Now need to come back and work on it some more !




66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page